What's On

We have a great social life at Burnley Golf Club. Our clubhouse has recently been refurbished to create superb social spaces. From spacious first floor lounges with views to die for, optional bars and our very own Braid's Bar and Bistro, complete with terrace and outside seating areas.

Social Events for 2022:

* Saturday 22nd January 2022 - Burn's Night Diner
* Saturday 13th February 2022 - Valentine's Night Dining
* Friday 25th February 2022 - Gentlemen's Dinner with Guest Speaker, Dr Kevin Jones
* Saturday 26th March 2022 Captains' Drive In Social
* Saturday 30th April 2022 – St George’s Day Dining
* Saturday 4th June 2022 – Platinum Jubilee Celebration with the fabulous Lloyd and Silvester
* Saturday 18th June 2022 – Royal Ascot Afternoon Tea
* Saturday 16th July 2022 – Summer Bash with 200 Club Draw
* Friday 29th July 2022 - Drink Drive and Social
* Thursday 4th August 2022 – Lady Captain’s Day
* Saturday 13th August 2022 – Mr Captain’s Day Social
* Sunday 28th August 2022 - President's Day Social
* Saturday 17th September 2022 – Hospice Fundraising Social Event
* Friday 14th October 2022 - Bingo Night!
* Friday 20th October 2022 - Fashion, Fun and Fizz, fashion show.
* Friday 18th November 2022 – Comedy and Curry Night
* Monday 28th November 2022 - Wreath Making
* Tuesday 29th November 2022 - Wreath Making
* Friday 2nd December 2022 – Wine Tasting Event
* Sunday 4th December 2022 - Christmas Fayre & Christmas Draw
* Saturday 24th December 2022 - Christmas Eve Celebrations
* Saturday 31st December 2022 - New Year's Eve Celebrations

As updated 5th August 2022: Please scroll down to see our recently updated social calendar.

Additionally there will be all the usual events taking place, which include the monthly quizzes, poker nights, bridge drives, bridge lessons and of course all the snooker events with our three Burnley Golf Club teams who all compete in the local Burnley and District Snooker League.


Quiz Nights:

Our resident quiz master, is none other than the amazing, Andy Birbeck. Andy ensures that every quiz has different themes with a huge fun element to the evening. All the forthcoming quiz nights are detailed below, starting at 6pm. Food will be available on quiz nights, so don't miss out on delicious dining beforehand, and make sure you get the dates in your diaries!

Quiz Night Dates for 2022:

Thursday 13th January
Thursday 3rd February
Thursday 3rd March
Thursday 7th April
Thursday 5th May
Summer Break
Friday 5th August
Friday 30th September
Friday 4th November
Friday 9th December-Christmas Quiz

Bridge:

Social bridge is played from 1.30pm on Tuesdays. Bridge lessons for beginners can also be arranged during the winter months, so why not come along and learn a great game.

Mixed Bridge Drive Dates:

Thursday 13th January
Thursday 3rd February
Thursday 3rd March
Tuesday 5th April
Wednesday 11th May
Summer Break
Wednesday 5th October
Thursday 3rd November
Thursday 1st December-Christmas Bridge Drive
All starting at 1pm prompt.

In House Cinema:
We recently saw the introduction of fantastic cinema showings of premier movies! So far we have shown The Greatest Showman; Bohemian Rhapsody; A Star is Born and Rocket Man! So much more to follow, with the obligatory popcorn and hot dogs!

200 Club and Snowball Draws:

Weekly prizes throughout the year and then the Summer and Christmas 'BIG DRAWS' if you join our 200 Club and the chance to win big in our Snowball Draws-all you need to do is come along and enjoy yourselves at one of our great social events. Only members are eligible to win, so why not join us?

Not a golfer? Not a problem! It is so easy and great value for money to be a social member at Burnley Golf Club. Just check out the 'Join Us' page for more details.

Fun all the way...