What's On

Some of our forthcoming events: 
Don't forget to check out the Amenities Section to find out about some great catering and golf deals.            

Quiz Nights:  Our resident quiz master, is non other than the amazing, Andy Birbeck.  Andy ensures that every quiz has different themes with  a huge fun element to the evening.  Prizes for the winning teams and the best team name.  
 
Next Quiz: The next quiz is on Thursday 6th September 2018 start ing at 8pm.  Food will be available so don't miss out on a nice meal beforehand.
The October quiz will be at 8pm on Thursday 11th October 2018, so make sure you get that date in your diaries!

POKER:
Don't forget POKER every Thursday evening, which starts at 8pm. A fun evening for the not too serious and those who don't want to lose too much hard earned cash. 

Bridge:
Ladies play every Tuesday at 1.30pm.  Bridge lessons for beginners are also held on Wednesday afternoons during the winter months, so why not come along and learn a great game.

Mixed Bridge Drive Dates:

Dates of Mixed Bridge Drives:

The Mixed Bridge Drives will recommence in October 2018 and all the dates will be posted in the next week or so.

All starting at 1pm prompt.

There is lots going on at Burnley Golf Club and listed below are just some of the fantastic events planned:

Sun 11/03/2018 Mothers Day Meal
Sat 24/03/2018 Drive in 5.00pm followed by Col’s Karaoke
Sun 15/04/2018 Marj Metcalfe Memorial with pie and peas and evening social Bingo with Captain Martin Leach calling.
Sat 21/04/2018 St Georges Meal and event organised by Vice Captain 
Sat 19/05/2018 Royal Wedding Event with Bucks Fizz and Breakfast Rolls.
Fri   25/05/2018.     Burnley Golf Club Goes to The Dogs!
Sat 21/07/2018 Summer Ball
Sat 11/08/2018 Casino Night (provisional booking – Awaiting confirmation).
Sat 08/09/2018 Last Night of the Proms social event
Sat 22/09/2018 Hospice Day, Kim Stevens
Sat 27/10/2018 Scary Halloween Disco and Social Event.
Sat 24/011/2018 Murder Mystery Evening
Sun 02/12/2018 Club Christmas Fayre and Draw
Mon 24/12/2018 Christmas Carol Service organised by Vice Captain
Mon 31/12/2018 New Years Eve Event Best Kept Secret (Joel Brown & Mrs Brown!) 
Sat 09/2/2019 Valentines Dinner 
Weather
  • 2018-09-20
  • 2018-09-21
  • 2018-09-22
  • 2018-09-23
  • 2018-09-24
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.
Book a Tee Time
Ready to book?

Our booking system will make it easy for you.